Professor Dr Ng Honoured At Beauty Unite Gala Dinner


It was a proud moment for IPEC Bureau at the recent Cosmobeauté Beauty Unite Gala Dinner and Awards Night organised by ECMI ITE ASIA SDN BHD. The Head of IPEC Bureau’s Beauty Science Industry Scheme Committee, Professor Dr Ng Wee Kiong, was honoured with the Cosmobeauté Inspiring People Award for his role in steering the regional beauty industry towards professional standardisation and quality control to help beauty establishments and practitioners gain recognition for their best practices and professional decorum.

Professor Dr Ng has more than 30 years of experience in the beauty and health science industry and has helped develop approximately 60 beauty salon chain-store outlets throughout Malaysia and Singapore. He initiated the ISO/IEC 17024 Certification Of Persons for the beauty industry and, as the Head of the Beauty Science Industry Scheme Committee, he leads the development of all schemes that are currently implemented and those in the pipeline. Professor Dr Ng is also a prominent speaker in numerous industry seminars and forums.

Many organisations and practitioners in the industry has credited Professor Dr Ng for his guidance towards their improved business performances, career and professional development. Besides Professor Dr Ng, two other industry legends were also honoured on the night – Professor Datin Dr Clara L. Chee, the founder and chairperson of Clara International, and Madam Stella Hong, the founder and principal of Stella-In International Advanced Aesthetics Academy.

Cosmobeauté Beauty Unite Gala Dinner and Awards Night celebrates the legacy of the beauty business and industry educators. It honours inspirational individuals who’ve been the bedrock of the beauty industry since the 1960s. Held at the five-star JW Marriott in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia on 03 March, 2017, the night brought together Malaysia’s beauty salon owners, entrepreneurs, and beauticians. IPEC Bureau would like to congratulate Professor Dr Ng and all other award winners for their immense contribution to the industry.